WILBUR

Breed – Crossbreed
Gender – M
Age – 2
Can live with cats – Y
Can live with other dogs – Y
Can live with children – Older ones only – 16 plus

IN FOSTER IN ALNWICK

Wilbur is a likely lad, who loves other dogs of all shapes and sizes – he is gentle and respectful with them, and would definitely benefit from a calm, confident doggy friend.  He is however worried by dogs when out and will bark at them.  He has always lived with cats and ignores them.

Wilbur has a nervous nature and is worried about a lot of things, particularly people grabbing his collar and loud noises.  He’s loving and very gentle; but due to his anxiety we are looking for a home where any children are older, and where his new owner has the patience to teach our shy boy that the world isnt a scary place.  With us he has learned to explore and have fun and this needs to continue in his new home.  Because of his nervousness we would prefer a calm, rural home for him where he doesnt have to worry about too much traffic.  He’s an active boy and loves to be outside, either on long walks where he can sniff and explore, or playing in the garden.  His adopters garden will need to be secure  – Wilbur can jump!

Wilbur is clever and quick to learn; with patience and gentleness he will become a wonderful doggy companion.

If you would like to offer this lovely boy his happy ever after, please fill in the form below.  Homecheck and £225 adoption donation applies, and you’ll need to visit him in his foster home.

* We will make clear any known issues that the dog(s) may need additional support with before adoption proceeds and we are happy to provide advice on these.
e.g. separation anxiety, resource guarding etc
please separate with commas eg: 18, 46, 48
* Please separate with commas eg: 1, 3, 9
* If rented we will require proof that you have permission from the landlord/lady to keep pets on the premises. Please ensure that you can provide this before proceeding.
* e.g. terraced, detached, flat, caravan etc
* e.g. busy city, quiet rural area etc.
* e.g. no holes in fences, gaps in hedging etc.
* e.g. brick wall, fencing, hedging, combination of (please describe). If not applicable, please enter: N/A
* e.g. crate, full run of the house etc.
* e.g. dog bed, human bed, crate etc.
* If yes please give details of what provisions you will make for the dog(s)
* Please provide any additional details that you feel may be relevant to your application.