HEWY

Breed – Shar Pei
Gender – M
Age – 5 years
Neutered – Y
Vaccinated – Y
Can live with cats – N
Can live with other dogs – Y following careful intros
Can live with children – N

Hewy is a complex boy who is looking for an experienced shar pei adopter.  Like many of his breed he is suspicious of strangers and likes to take his time to get to know you.  He prefers men to women.  He could live with other dogs following careful introductions, but we believe he has been attacked by other dogs in the past, which can make him fear reactive.

Hewy needs a calm, relaxed environment where he can slowly learn to trust the world again, at his own pace.

Hewy is in foster in Poole, Dorset.

* We will make clear any known issues that the dog(s) may need additional support with before adoption proceeds and we are happy to provide advice on these.
e.g. separation anxiety, resource guarding etc
please separate with commas eg: 18, 46, 48
* Please separate with commas eg: 1, 3, 9
* If rented we will require proof that you have permission from the landlord/lady to keep pets on the premises. Please ensure that you can provide this before proceeding.
* e.g. terraced, detached, flat, caravan etc
* e.g. busy city, quiet rural area etc.
* e.g. no holes in fences, gaps in hedging etc.
* e.g. brick wall, fencing, hedging, combination of (please describe). If not applicable, please enter: N/A
* e.g. crate, full run of the house etc.
* e.g. dog bed, human bed, crate etc.
* If yes please give details of what provisions you will make for the dog(s)
* Please provide any additional details that you feel may be relevant to your application.