BLUE

Breed – Papillon
Gender – M
Age – 10 Years
Can live with cats – Not tested
Can live with other dogs – Y
Can live with children – Y 10 years plus

IN FOSTER IN BASINGSTOKE

Little Boy Blue has come to us extremely overweight poor lad.  He has a sore hind leg that is currently under treatment and his excess baggage really isnt helping.  Despite this he’s a charming little chap who does enjoy a nice walk.  He certainly isnt ready to retire just yet.  He is in foster with other dogs and has no issues with them.  He isnt cat tested.

We’re told that Blue doesnt like to be picked up and has nipped – however, his groomer who knows him very well was surprised to hear this, as he is perfectly happy to be picked up and handled for grooming and behaves like a total gentleman for her.  It may be that he has reacted recently due to pain – he is heavy enough that being picked up may be uncomfortable, particularly given his painful leg.  However, this is something that will form part of our assessment.  Due to this he will be looking for a home where any children are older and will respect his wish not to be picked up when he doesnt want to be.

Blue will be looking for a quiet retirement home where  he can spend his twilight years, where he can still go for walks and with someone who will help him rediscover his lost waistline – he really needs to be half the dog he currently is!  If you think this could be you, please fill in the application form below.  Homecheck and £225 adoption donation will apply, and you’ll need to come and meet him in his foster home.

* We will make clear any known issues that the dog(s) may need additional support with before adoption proceeds and we are happy to provide advice on these.
e.g. separation anxiety, resource guarding etc
please separate with commas eg: 18, 46, 48
* Please separate with commas eg: 1, 3, 9
* If rented we will require proof that you have permission from the landlord/lady to keep pets on the premises. Please ensure that you can provide this before proceeding.
* e.g. terraced, detached, flat, caravan etc
* e.g. busy city, quiet rural area etc.
* e.g. no holes in fences, gaps in hedging etc.
* e.g. brick wall, fencing, hedging, combination of (please describe). If not applicable, please enter: N/A
* e.g. crate, full run of the house etc.
* e.g. dog bed, human bed, crate etc.
* If yes please give details of what provisions you will make for the dog(s)
* Please provide any additional details that you feel may be relevant to your application.