BINKY

Breed – Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Gender – F
Age – 6
Neutered – Y
Vaccinated – Y
Can live with cats – Y
Can live with other dogs – Y
Can live with children – Y

Binky is a dear sweet girl, who came to us with a lot of problems.  She was grossly overweight, had very painful joints, a terrible ear infection and claws growing into her pads that made walking very painful indeed.  She had a blockage in her tummy that was also causing her a great deal of pain.

Thankfully the blockage has now gone, and her ears are beginning to clear up.  She is just beginning to enjoy short walks, which she usually finishes in her buggy!

UPDATE 08/08/2019

Binky has come so far since joining us – we are so proud of her.  Her weight loss programme has been so successful she puts many of us to shame!  She now enjoys running around on proper walks just like any dog.  Her claws are now the proper length and dont worry her at all.  She does have some arthritis, but needs no medication – she gets around just fine.

Binky is on a pure raw diet with no added fruit or veg – this has helped her massively, particularly her ears.  We would like her adopter to maintain her on this.  Her future owner also needs to be aware that she will always be prone to ear infections, and her ears do need careful monitoring.

Binky is now a typical happy loving cavalier; she adores children, gets on great with other dogs – although she does prefer calm relaxed ones; she wouldnt be happy living with a livewire.  She is fine to live with cats.  She loves nothing more than a snuggle on the sofa watching tv!

* We will make clear any known issues that the dog(s) may need additional support with before adoption proceeds and we are happy to provide advice on these.
e.g. separation anxiety, resource guarding etc
please separate with commas eg: 18, 46, 48
* Please separate with commas eg: 1, 3, 9
* If rented we will require proof that you have permission from the landlord/lady to keep pets on the premises. Please ensure that you can provide this before proceeding.
* e.g. terraced, detached, flat, caravan etc
* e.g. busy city, quiet rural area etc.
* e.g. no holes in fences, gaps in hedging etc.
* e.g. brick wall, fencing, hedging, combination of (please describe). If not applicable, please enter: N/A
* e.g. crate, full run of the house etc.
* e.g. dog bed, human bed, crate etc.
* If yes please give details of what provisions you will make for the dog(s)
* Please provide any additional details that you feel may be relevant to your application.